When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

I will fall again

13 Comments

I fall under the influence of the blues  
    beats and sounds  
this silence and that elusive sharp note  

I wait until you feel as I do  
until you observe rhythms in the moon  
  until my hand is held by yours  

We dance at a melancholic tune
full of jazz-richness
bursting tango-passion
with a slow bolero-beat

The lights are dimmed slowly
We are in a fantasy-looking forest
You lead my steps
I follow with little resistance

One more turn
We are back
  Music  StopS  
You look into my eyes       smile

Time  StopS  with the silence
Your right hand refuses to leave my waist
My body feels the warmth of your touch

Soft sounds reinitiate the clocks

You and I   dance
       fallen under the influence of music

I am smiling
 I’m falling

You pulled me closer
  You fell

We
Dance
   under the influence
Ready to fall again


_____Adriana Citlali
XVI-X-MMXIV

 

Prompt > dVerse Poetics – Under the Influence of Music :
Today I wrote under the influence of Fallen by Presuntos Implicados & Randy Crawford:

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts, visual art, and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

13 thoughts on “I will fall again

  1. under the influence of music for sure…it can sweep you away into that dance…and then it seems the world is only just the two of you there…and …smiles…felt that a bit in your words…always falling…

  2. music takes you to another place–instantly. This write captures that sweet feeling perfectly… smiles

  3. smiles.. that is a beautiful fall you know… i would love to be able to dance tango – such a highly passionate and expressive dance… whew…

  4. very sensual, you cast an intimate spell here

  5. i like the part.. ‘we are in a fantasy looking forest’ as then the dance of poetry becomes dreamscape too.. and usually the imaginary lovers.. are we.. in desire.. our hearts to be.. in art..of dance… song.. and poetry lyrics that swing to the notes of life! and love..:)

  6. To fall together with music like that is truly the best way.. I like the seductive way your words fall…

  7. You imitate the syncopation and the rhythm so well in your poem…

  8. Pingback: Dualing Banjo’s of dVerse Poet’s Pub | KATiE MiA FredericK!iI

  9. So much of intimacy you build in here – loved it. Smiles. Enjoyed your take on the prompt…

  10. This is one of the most beautiful poems that I have ever read.

    Salud amiga!

    Mark Butkus

Leave a comment