When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

A tree’s sonata

15 Comments

Don’t you adore the sway of that tree?   
It’s icy branches reflect moonlight,   
as slow motion sparkles.   

Don’t you want to join its rhythm?   
Move your arms gracefully,   
free your feet and shine?   

Sway away. Scintillate.   
Release your freedom.   
Adore.   


_____Adriana Citlali
XXVII-I-MMXVI

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts, visual art, and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

15 thoughts on “A tree’s sonata

  1. Appreciation of the tree. Simple, yet beautifully effective. Lovely.

  2. I do adore the sway of that tree. I love the simple and sincere appreciation and joy that you write of here.

  3. Yes!! I love this…almost an ode to the tree! So lovely!

  4. I find bare boughs in moonlight a perfect way to unite with nature… Somehow the leaves are too heavy for me… And dance sounds great in this dark season.

  5. Yes, I do. I love trees and indeed, they do dance with the wind. Musical.

  6. Lovely focus on the movement of the tree.

  7. Sigh… I would love to sway like that tree and sparkle in the moonlight!!
    Beautifully expanding 🙂

    Lots of love,
    Sanaa

  8. How beautiful. Made me want to go outside, dance with the trees and adore.

  9. I love that sway and dance of the trees ~ Sway and adore, yes ~

  10. Lovely vision of human meshing with nature as dance partners.

  11. What I love about this most is that “Sway away” and “Adore” bring not only the feeling of the dance, the adoration…but also that becoming one with the tree can be done from afar, allowing it its own space, its own place to grow.

  12. Winds SinG
    secret iN
    plain siGht..
    move
    like
    wE..:)

  13. oh how i do!…lovely, lovely poem!…

Leave a comment