When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

Inside

12 Comments

Memory cave Tangolunda Bay, Huatulco, Oaxaca, México ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez, 2014

Memory cave
Tangolunda Bay, Huatulco, Oaxaca, México
©Adriana Citlali Ramírez, 2014


The entrance to the past is here. What’s inside? The snake that once enchanted you? Will it bite you this time? I wonder if its venom will evoke colours and visions, or just pain. Maybe the past will show itself as it was meant to be. Memories trapped in oblivion might be relieved. Were they good?
Is past worth traveling for?      –Close  your  eyes…

The memory cave
lies on a sandy beach
… awaits pristine

 

_____Adriana Citlali
I-III-MMXVI

For Haibun Monday #8 | dVerse.

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts, visual art, and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

12 thoughts on “Inside

  1. The thought of travelling to the memory cave can both scare and enchant me… love the thought provoking haibun.

  2. It’s funny, Adriana, but this prompt has gotten me searching my own “memory cave”. So many thoughts are coming to the fore. Things I haven’t thought in a long while are suddenly inspiring. Thanks for this piece of worded wonder. It inspires!

  3. It is frightening to go into the cave but so mysterious and filled with adventure ~ I have seen one with pristine and white sands & beach ~

    I say – go for it ~ Have a good week Adriana 🙂

  4. Love that question..is the past worth travelling for… well maybe sometimes it is best left behind!

  5. This reads like a chant, like lovely (and complex) guided meditation.

    And yes, I closed my eyes when I read the line. 🙂

  6. Oh that enchanting snake… I think with time it does lose it’s power…

  7. I love the idea that memory is a place to venture to. Love the snake as a visual metaphor, excellent!

  8. What an interesting journey that would be!

  9. I want to go inside and explore! What an interesting write!

  10. Memories past
    Memories preSent
    Memories Future..

    one aLL
    now..
    now..:)

Leave a comment