When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

The hollow at the night’s end

3 Comments

All chiseled good looks      
you fix your hair      
with a half smile       I stare

You are that foreign     
confident puzzle     
you chose to be     

        I let you be   
        I let you stain my dream   
        with superior charm and wit   

        I will forget you anyway
        after the dumb alarm
        cries its feckless call

        Not yet               Not!

I’m sober with a wine high
I smile a winner look
The luminous day turns dark

You approach me
I reach for your hand

I’m in the hollow of your arms

We fall into lucid passion
You close my eyes

Now we dance a spiral waltz

I touch your hair
You seduce my lips

We neglect the vulnerable nature
of our eternity

… spin in limitless rapture

You touch my hips
I kiss your neck

A whirl in absolute ecstasy

        The feckless call
        Sun invading my bed

        The silent hollow of this morning!

        I shut my eyes      eager
        to erase the path of no return

        The silent hollow in my room!

                        I refuse

        will not forget!


_____Adriana Citlali
XXIII-VIII-MMXV

Sunday Whirl (Wordle #213)

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “The hollow at the night’s end

  1. So much passion here. This is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

