When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

I have no intentions, yet I smile

3 Comments

You!                
Sharp blue  you!
Will you trick me?         Won’t you enchant me?

Your lips have the magnetism
of a flower high on Stravinsky notes.
I look at them.              Ignore the words.

What’s that curiosity you evoke?
I have no intentions,     yet I smile.

There is distance,         yet you stare.
I wonder if you are curious, if you hope;
if it’s me in your dreams, if you in mine.

Is that a frog?               Is it a spell?
Show me what you hide behind your eyes.
Tell me the incantation, the trap, the escape.


_____Adriana Citlali
III-XII-MMXV
XIV-XII-MMXV

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts, visual art, and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “I have no intentions, yet I smile

  1. Just love that flower high on Stravinsky notes. This “you” is intriguing, inviting questions and more.

  2. Beautiful!! 🙂

Leave a comment