When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

Take me further

26 Comments

Push those clouds     a  w  a  y     . . .

Kick  them!         Far!                     far     a  w  a  y   

Take  me                                            f  u  r  t  h  e  r



                              S  c  e  n  t      m  y      s  k  y     w  i  t  h

                                                   golden sunflowers

                          glowing honey                             velvety warmth

                 cinnamon ray-paths                                     freshly-cut dawn

                           smooth dewdrops                            cacao  hints

                                     a first love kiss    &   ephemeral youth



                              E  n  h  a  n  c  e      m  y      s  e  n  s  e   s

                              L  o  s  e      c   o  n t  r  o  l 

                              F  r  e  e       m  e

Again!


_____Adriana Citlali
VI-I-MMXVI

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts, visual art, and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

26 thoughts on “Take me further

  1. Adriana! A tremendos poem! “Enhence my senses” Love it!

  2. A sensual wonder this piece is, full of imaginative combinations ( i.e./freshly cut dawn/), fun to read, & i enjoyed chasing the words around the page as they formed interesting shapes. You rocked the prompt & salved my need for finding creativity out here on the dVerse trail.

  3. Well..
    Adriana
    i don’t often
    provide compliments
    directly.. but this one
    is by far the best i come
    across today.. keeping in
    mind i come across them
    all year long every one..
    you knocked it out of
    pArk
    simply
    ’cause
    you
    capture
    essence
    of human Freedom
    here.. the smell
    that lives
    within..
    my
    friend..:)

  4. Scent my sky with golden sunflowers… Your poem does just that. Simply beautiful!

  5. I love all those scents… I can imagine them now specially when its cold and icy outside ~ Thanks for joining us and wishing you Happy New Year !

  6. Your words are lovely and we are all different but for me the ‘art display’ of the words distracts and diminishes.

  7. What a lovely, scent-infused poem. You brought it all to life in your dramatic and fun write.
    Gayle ~

  8. This is just wonderful… all those scents, so soft and vivid… I can almost imagine the scents have color. I would love to hear this read.

  9. I agree 😀 this is absolutely amazing 😀

  10. Love the creative formatting on this. It really did take me up, up, and away! Peace, Linda

  11. Such a free mind full of joy…..very creative!

  12. Your poem is so full of light and lift along with scent for me! So pretty!

  13. As I scroll down I see many have comment on the use of scent in this and that’s exactly what smacked me…beautifully done.

Leave a comment