When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

Beat #2

5 Comments

I observe. Your dreamy lips move endlessly.
Words disintegrate –only silence reaches my ears.
I shall leave.

 

_____Adriana Citlali
XIII-II-MMXVI

I call this form a Beat Poem: a sharp, though-provoking description of a unique thought/moment in 3 verses of 7-7-3 words.

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts, visual art, and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

5 thoughts on “Beat #2

  1. Sharp and perfect, Adri!
    It makes me think of a person pouring their heart to you, while you are trying to leave them without hurting them much, maybe.

  2. I can feel the doubt, maybe the wish not to disappoint.

  3. Strong and pointed. I like the idea of a beat poem.

  4. I really like the idea… poems should bite with beat… but I feel a separation of the night.. we are like ships on the ocean sometimes.

Leave a comment