When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

Did I?

16 Comments

I remembered you red, crimson red, with blue eyes, dark suit. A glare burnt into forced amnesia. A flare that lingered through the fall. Forbidden faint memories, triggered by the echo of my voice —I don’t need you. You don’t need me.    

I saw you after the storm yesterday. Did you say hello? Did I? Your silver eyes smiled, like a secret sparkle. You changed. Did I?    

Winter blossom, scarlet flower.    
So late.   Oh!   So early.
Will you survive this snow storm?


_____Adriana Citlali
XII-I-MMXVI

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts, visual art, and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

16 thoughts on “Did I?

  1. An interesting take. I hope you didn’t have a problem with the photo. Some people reported having a problem with a copy of the copy of the copy. And yes, I think it will survive. It is always amazing how the most fragile things will survive the hardest times. Thank you for participating.

  2. Hopefully for a little time ~ I like the energy of the relationship flowing mysteriously as snow storm appears ~

    Thanks for joining us for Haibun Monday ~

  3. It’s always interesting seeing a certain someone after a while. Many times people have changed…some not. But as for that flower, I think it can survive.

  4. Love.. a flower that
    grows.. flower..
    a Love that
    glows..

    Red.. a color
    both
    ways.. goes..:)

  5. I like that contrast and so much left unspoken in the line: ‘So late. Oh! So early.’

  6. There is so much in this that I like… mostly what is not said, the hinted in the prose, the allure mingled with disappointments maybe… wondrous.

  7. An excellent haibun. One I had to read a few times. I wonder if either said hello! Despite the change.

  8. The flow between the inner and outer worlds is amazing. Felt totally into the whole thing and was sort of sorry it ended!

  9. Time passed between the two meetings, plenty of it, I think. Fragility indicated. I loved this very much. The middle line specially.

  10. I like this a lot. A good poem should pose more questions than it provides answers. The story lies between the words which sparkle like morning sun on new fallen snow.

  11. I esp. like the haiku and the ending query

  12. This makes me want to know the backstory. Nice descriptions.

  13. Poignant, haunting.

Leave a comment