When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

Permission to dream

6 Comments


Poetics
– Writing to the Art of Danny Gregory –a combination of polished and spontaneous creation | at dVerse Poets Pub
.

©Danny Gregory 2013

©Danny Gregory 2013

The monk said I shall remove all thoughts
                                          all moods
                                          all colours
   … a blank mind  

      Eyelids closed
      Vocal chords relaxed
      Arms not comfortable
I change position            Concentrate
   … blank mind    
              not everything is white
              should it be white?

      Follow my breathing
   … blank mind    
               is that tune a bolero?
      Noiseless breathing
   … blank mind !!!    
   … blank mind ! !    
   … blank mind !    

…               waves touch my body

               soft sand slipping through my fingers
              the sun is warm
              blue sky
              waves

STOP

      Eyelids closed
      Noiseless breathing
      Willingness to forget all thoughts
   … blank mind           ocean
      Comfortable position
   … blank mind    

                                      whispers
     Maybe emptiness is black
   … black mind           children laughing
     Maybe emptiness is dark
   … dark mind           not dark enough
     Face on my pillow
   … dark mind           darker?
     Eyelids tightly closed
   … dark mind           darker
   … dark mind           
   … dark



    …           waves

              blue sky

              I run & smile

              blue sky

              I fly

CONTINUE

   … magic mind        …       I dream        …


_____Adriana Citlali
XII-II-MMXV


Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

6 thoughts on “Permission to dream

  1. This poem reminded me of nights of insomnia. I can usually fall asleep but if I wake up during the time it can be hours before I can sleep again. Sadly not many techniques work for me and it takes ages for my mind to go blank.

  2. smiles….while a blank mind may be desireable…hopefully it is to draw us back to those things that are beautiful…and filling in our world…so if our mind does not end up blank but full of those…my meditation is working..ha

  3. That state of a blank mind is when even the faintest noise can be an intruder.. sometimes I have actually felt it was easier to relax totally on a subway train.. but it always take a lot of work.. I like the progression here.. really vivid. And finally the dreams will come.

  4. Wonderful flow to this composition. very well done. 🙂

  5. smiles… that space between falling asleep and a dream… precious…

Leave a Reply

