When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

There comes winter

8 Comments

©Adriana Citlali Ramírez 2014

©Adriana Citlali Ramírez 2014

I follow the smoke unaware
Its swirling path mirrors the mist of my thoughts
… or not —I whisper when I catch my wanders

Autumn is almost death
There comes winter and the heavy blackness
… or not —I hope for snow and solar storms
            frosted clouds
     iridescent skies
   chaotic dreams
       french passion
           ephemeral contrast
 flames  red  fire
 skis and snow


_____Adriana Citlali
I-XII-MMXIV


OpenLinkNight – November 2014 | dVerse Poets Pub.

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

8 thoughts on “There comes winter

  1. hope you get all that…there is the good and the bad of each season…and while it is full of shadow…there is plenty of reason to appreciate it….

  2. Well.. In North Florida we will still get the bright light and green environment.. through Winter.. and sometimes like now.. middle 70’s and up to 80 temperatures…

    The snow is a treat that is not often weathered… but i do love snow.. and would like to at least visit REAL snow one day.. as all i’ve ever seen is at most 2 inches.. here in Florida..:) every few decades at most…..

    i hope you get all those blessings you write about where you live…:) along with the dark that just can be….

  3. This is beautiful. There’s a crisp, bittersweet vibe to this poem, like chicken soup and a blanket by the fire as article winds blow outside. Enjoyed reading this.

  4. This is beautiful, Adriana, and full of truths. Since winter is here anyway, I prefer a white winter and ‘iridescent skies’ to the long darkness.

  5. This is so beautiful. I really like the line “I whisper when I catch my wanders”. Winter here is mostly dreary and dark, but I love a sunny day when the snow sparkles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

