When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

Outside

6 Comments

  

The lights are off       The music  on

It rains    outside   

         You could not remember
         I deceive
         The air had your smell
         Complicity-perfumed breeze
         I could not care anymore
         Conniving wind
         Extended stillness
         Passion-scented stillness
         You lied

The night is on   

After-rain freshness enters my unreality   

The air has your breeze

You are close

I dream

I lie


_____Adriana Citlali
XXVI-X-MMXIV

Tonight I am writing under the influence of beautiful, melancholic music.

OpenLinkNight at dVerse

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

6 thoughts on “Outside

  1. Groovy piece. Love the form.

  2. that last line says enough…i love the fresh smell after the rain…and it is pretty cool that it is the smell that reminds you of them….keep dancing…

  3. Even as male.. i can identify with the melancholic sentiments.. here.. as there have been people in my life that WILL lie and deceive attempting to do it straight eyed.. but never passing the purview of my piercing eyes.. that always see lies.. before the words even come…

    What makes me know there are miracles in life.. is my wife.. has never lied in 25 years.. to ever hurt anyone.. so angels do exist.. and not to say.. that she does not give me a little hell everyday…;)

    But the truth means so much to me..

    i will literally walk through to keep it true..:) so that part of our marriage is realistically no trouble at all.. and i have never had a melancholic day over the love of a wife.. in 25 years..so that’s saying something about true miracles in life.. not to mention she stayed.. when i lost all of my humanity.. through my 5 to 7 years.. of severe illness…..

    So anyway.. that my friend.. is what your words inspired in me today.. glad i checked back to see if any dVerse’S are added in later..:)tonight.. after a long night and day.. in many other paths of offline life..:)

  4. The world of relationships is complicated.. Mostly we pass each other… Love the almost symmetrical form.. And the different way we think about lies.

  5. So much is evocative–music most of all I find. It can bring up the past or people in a way that little else can. Your poem reminds me of that. Thanks. k.

Leave a Reply

