When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

I’ve my sword

4 Comments

You’re on sight
I’ve my sword
No need to escape
not this time

I’m ready
In a bold skeptical way, I am
Ready to unwind the fear
I feel when you get too close
too friendly, too you

I’m fine
–got a high control threshold today
You won’t pass my guard
not today

Though you are close

I turn around
I might run

That slight touch of your arms
saturate my feelings

I stop

You say hi
I smile by my ninth attempt
to run away

Then I say hi
–I often do

_____Adriana Citlali
XV-IV-MMXIII

Written for the Sunday Wordle.

Wordle 104

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

4 thoughts on “I’ve my sword

  1. It reminded me of somehow trying to avoid a former lover, but still trying to keep the premise of friendship, the old memories pressing the saturating feelings… Beautifully written.

    Thank you for stopping by my space 🙂 I enjoyed your take on the wordle, very much.

  2. I like how you used the words. I felt like this was almost a painfully shy person trying to convince themselves to say hi.

Leave a Reply

