When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

Silent voice

7 Comments

Whispering thoughts

What?

Ethereal words and abstract meanings
                        familiar sounds
           Is it?
ephemeral foam disturbing my ears

Where?

Behind my eyes
between my front teeth
             Is  my  voice?
inside that old chrysalid

No!

I  miss
        words
those
     galloping verses inside my head
the colours and the oxymorons
that beautiful incongruent image
the cruel kindness of the elusive symbol
     of the evasive meaning
    of the slippery sound

_____Adriana Citlali
XIV-II-MMXIII

  
  
  
Today, Guy Reiser Cannon challenged us to write in our own, comfortable voice and style at dVerse. It was not an easy task. Today my voice was a fugitive!

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

7 thoughts on “Silent voice

  1. ha. who knows where they come from…it feels good when it is flowing doesnt it…from i miss those words….i really love how it flows out from there…colors, incongruent images…smiles…nice…

  2. oh gosh this is rather lovely like an intriguing piece of word art…love the closing, just wonderful!

  3. …too hard for one to escape from silence… but what are words for when no one bothers to listen…. smiles…

  4. ooh yes, patterns in silence, elusive

  5. Behind my eyes
    between my front teeth
    Is my voice?…made me smile…i took singing lessons for a while and it’s amazing in a way how our whole body is our voice…and even more when it comes to poetry…nice…

  6. Reading this, I considered the experience of one with a traumatic brain injury. Comprehension is there, as is the voice, but putting them together to create meaningful speech eludes.

Leave a Reply

