When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

I let you go

15 Comments

I thought you were about to leave
      I was wrong

I cried
A bit too much
Perhaps too little

I cried      for three years
Until that day
when you didn’t buy the rose
when we knew it was too late

A mistake at once
a milestone at sight

I let you go
I let me go

 

_____Adriana Citlali
X-II-MMXIII

Note: Read what others have to say in Poetics– The Art of Letting Go via dVerse.

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

15 thoughts on “I let you go

  1. nice….like the close…not only letting them go but letting yourself go as well…i think sometimes we need to do that…esp when mourning that letting go…

  2. A bit of philosophical acceptance!

  3. i know that curled for three day feeling. three days in a closet, though is too much

    prima donna cat fight

  4. …or maybe some things are better wrong for now… sad but wonderful sentiments… smiles…

  5. oh this is tough…i much like the closure…in the letting go of him the letting go of yourself as well…felt write…

  6. Oooh, nice one! I could definitely relate to this. Just how much is enough? And what of yourself are you letting go when you let the other person go? Lots of ways to interpret this. Most inspiring conciseness!

  7. Lovely share, I specially like the last two lines ~

  8. ..this is like the saying’ if you can’t cook, get out of the kitchen’….to the point..well done;)

  9. a pivot point, a new beginning

Leave a Reply

