When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

Synchronicity

6 Comments

This is the moment
I want to keep in a frozen time
frozen by the flame that opens eternity
to mortal life

This is the air
            I needed to breathe
The touch
                I wanted to hold
The peace
       I was praying to have

I don’t need sun anymore
This light is blazing my heart
Bliss is closer than ever
it falls through the rainbow
and there’s a smile begging to stay

This   is   my   moment
            I’m   flying    outside    the    limits     of      time

_____Adriana Citlali
XIII-IX-MMIII
XXVII-IV-MMXII

Note: Read what others have to say in OpenLinkNight ~ Week 78 at dVerse.

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

6 thoughts on “Synchronicity

  1. ah you may not be able to hold onto so relish that moment….so freeing and beautiful a moment of bliss you have captured here….nice….uplifting…

  2. and welcome as well to the pub…smiles.

  3. I am pleased to have joined the pub. Thank you for your comments!

  4. That moment of freedom captured so well. I feel uplifted from my visit. Thanks for stopping by to read my piece and and I appreciate your input.

  5. “I don’t need sun anymore, This light is blazing my heart” What a great line! I wish I’d thought of it! Amazing poem. 🙂

Leave a Reply

