When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

The refusal

8 Comments

A ghost-face against the silence that keeps playing that song haunts me…

Is the music an effect of the vision? Or does the song draw this ethereal face note by note?

I close my eyes seeking quietness, darkness.

The song acts as a snake biting its own tail.

I break the silence with my voice: Aaaahh!

… No change …

I know the ghost. It is you and it is me. Or you and not me.

I try to forget this colossal memory, again.

The song refuses to end.

XXVIII-XII-MMXII

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

8 thoughts on “The refusal

  1. nice…some great nuggets in this…the song as the snake biting its own tale…wow…and the question Or does the song draw this ethereal face note by note?, i like…like the matter of fact tone of the lines too…

  2. I know songs like that. This is a very good piece, thank you for sharing.

  3. songs can have such an effect on us…so often they develop a life of their own, connected to the memory they carry… great images here..

  4. I know these songs too…
    Anna :o]

  5. Pingback: The refusal (PrimeNoPo version) | When space is silence...

Leave a Reply

