When space is silence…

Words, sounds, and space…

When space is silence…

1 Comment

I would like to share some contemporary poetry, along with thoughts and personal reflexions with you. I believe in organic projects, hence, this blog is destined to evolve with me and my audience — if any…

When I write poetry, sometimes I feel that perfect punctuation is necessary. More often, I realize that some of the punctuation is not needed, just like some of the words originally filling a stanza can be removed. In poetry, less is definitely more…Very often, I strongly feel that the words themselves in harmony with blank space can dictate the rhythm and silences of a poem. By allowing the words and the space create the rhythm, I believe I can almost paint a blank page with words. This is part of my voice, of my signature. This is my view.

I hope you enjoy some of my black and white paintings based on words.

Adriana Citlali

Author: Adriana Citlali Ramírez

A citizen of the world, born in Mexico city... A physicist (working as a geophysicist) and a part-time artist (creative writing, oil/acrylic painting, photography)… All posts and poems ©Adriana Citlali Ramírez. All rights reserved.

One thought on “When space is silence…

  1. Pingback: Double Exposure: Meeting my Match! «

Leave a Reply

